New Students & Families

Welcome to Tallulah Falls School

This page has been created to help you navigate Tallulah Falls School as a new family. We know you and your family have many questions as you prepare for this exciting new experience. We are here to help facilitate your smooth transition to 云顶国际. We hope you find this information useful, and we look forward to seeing you around campus soon.


Important Events

Summer To-Do List

Classes Begin, Monday, AUG 8, 2022

--

FlynnO'Hara Uniform Sale
June 24 · 10 AM - 3 PM
Middle School Student Activities Center
Uniform Requirements | Ways to Order

SIGN UP

--
Used Uniform Sale

Thursday, June 16
Upper School, Main Lobby
4-6 PM
Cash or Check Only

--
Middle School - Back to School Bash
August 4 · 2-6 PM
New & Returning Middle School Families

--

New Parent Info Session (via Zoom)
Boarding/International (Recorded Zoom Session)
Day Student (Recorded Zoom Session)

--

New Upper School Student Campus Tour (via Zoom)

(Recorded Zoom Session PT 1)

(Recorded Zoom Session PT 2)


To view more events, please subscribe to the school Google calendar.

Athletic Interest

FACTS Family Portal

Magnus Health Portal

Student-Parent Handbook

Reading Lists:
Middle School Summer Reading

Supply Lists:
Middle School Supply List
Upper School Supply List

云顶国际 Connect App

Uniforms

 

Key Contacts

Helpful Links


Middle School

Academic Dean

David Chester
david.chester@bamboo-escalade.com

MS Director

Carol Madden
carol.madden@bamboo-escalade.com

Front Desk

Tammy Metcalf
tammy.metcalf@bamboo-escalade.com

Athletics

Tim Corbett
tim.corbett@bamboo-escalade.com

Nurse

Leigh-Anne McClellon
leigh-anne.mcclellon@bamboo-escalade.com


Upper School

Academic Dean

Kim Popham
kim.popham@bamboo-escalade.com

Front Desk

Ashley Farris
ashley.farris@bamboo-escalade.com

Athletics

Scott Neal
scott.neal@bamboo-escalade.com

College Counselor

Brandy Corbett
brandy.corbett@bamboo-escalade.com

Nurse

Julie Potteiger
julie.potteiger@bamboo-escalade.com

Registrar

Katie Keister
katie.keister@bamboo-escalade.com

School Counselor

Michelle Barron
michelle.barron@bamboo-escalade.com


Other Departments

Advancement/
Communications

Sonya Smith
sonya.smith@bamboo-escalade.com

Dean of Students Jimmy Franklin
jimmy.franklin@bamboo-escalade.com

Boarding

Sarah Lowry
sarah.lowry@bamboo-escalade.com

Business Office/
Tuition
Payments

Pamela Vaughan
pamela.vaughan@bamboo-escalade.com

Campus Security

Dustin Rogers
dustin.rogers@bamboo-escalade.com

Food Services/Nutrition

David Janecek
david.janecek@bamboo-escalade.com

International Students

Anthony Cox
anthony.cox@bamboo-escalade.com

Shuttle Service

Dustin Rogers
dustin.rogers@bamboo-escalade.com

Technical Support

Casey Barron
casey.barron@bamboo-escalade.com


 

Academic Calendar

Boarding Students-What to Bring

Campus Maps

Virtual Video Tour

Day Student Shuttle Service

FACTS Family Portal Link

New Family FAQs

Spirit Shop

Summer Sports Camps

Trip and Fee Information